About Science Co-op at UBC

Contact the Science Co-op Team

The Science Co-op Team   Annual Reports

COVID-19 and UBC Science Co-op Operational Changes

As part of UBC's COVID-19 response, UBC Science Co-op has moved operations online as of Tuesday, March 17th. Please be assured that we will do our best to maintain service levels to all our students and employers during this time. Our phone lines and emails are still monitored during regular business hours. Our physical offices are closed.

Learn more

Main Office

170-6221 University Boulevard, Chem/Phys Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z1
E: science.coop@ubc.ca
P: 604-822-9677
Office Hours from Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm

Dr. Javed Iqbal
Program Director, Coordinator: Atmospheric Science, Biophysics, Physics and Graduate Statistics

E: 
iqbal@phas.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2465

Yas Azarpajouh
Coordinator: Integrated Science, Combined Major in Science, Environmental Science, Earth and Ocean Science and Geographical Science

E: 
yazarpajouh@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1366

Safder Raza
Coordinator: Engineering Physics

E: 
engphys@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-1384

Sharon Chan
Assistant Director, Administration

E: 
schan@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4404

Agnes Pak
Office Administrator

E: 
apak@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4408

Anna Rodgers
Job Posting Assistant

E: 
jobs@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9850

Ashe Zhang
Program Assistant

E: 
admin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-4236

Brittany Huddart
Interview Liaison & Program Assistant

E: 
interviews@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9513

Robyn Humphreys
Marketing and Communications Assistant

E: 
main@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9677

Life Sciences Co-op Office

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-2276

Rob Driscoll
Coordinator: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Behavioural Neurosciences/Psychology, Cognitive Systems (Cognition and Brain Stream)

E: 
rdriscoll@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2856

Ellen Evangelista
Coordinator: Biology, Pharmacology, Cellular, Anatomical & Physiological Sciences

E: 
eevangelista@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9884

Barb Seredick
Coordinator: Biotechnology and Microbiology

E: 
bseredick@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3303

Eva Busova
Coordinator: Statistics, Mathematics, Land & Food Systems

E: 
ebusova@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4071

Robyn Humphreys (Covering)
Program Assistant

E: 
lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2276

Amber Lefebvre
Program Assistant

E: 
lsadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-0210

Business Development Team

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: marketing@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8007

Tina Lee
Business Development Manager

E: 
tlee@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8007

Ana Furtado
Business Development Assistant

E: 
info@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1364

Sandra Lin
Business Development Assistant

E: 
cstalent@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3440

Computer Science Co-op Office

106-2366 Main Mall, ICICS/CS Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8844

Constance Wun
Coordinator: Computer Science, Cognitive Systems (Computational Intelligence and Design) and Combined Major in Business and Computer Science (BUCS) -Students with last names starting from A – J. Constance's office is in ICICS 145.

E: 
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9640

Lindsay (Ward) Grant
Coordinator: Computer Science, Cognitive Systems (Computational Intelligence and Design) and Combined Major in Business and Computer Science (BUCS) -Students with last names starting from K - R.

E: 
lward@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-5350

Betty Cho
Coordinator: Computer Science, Cognitive Systems (Computational Intelligence and Design) and Combined Major in Business and Computer Science (BUCS) -Students with last names starting from S - Z.

E: 
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-0933

Girish Chandra A.
Coordinator: BA (Computer Science) & Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS)

E: 
girish@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3733

Chloe Kim
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8844

Kate Wang
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9328