About Science Co-op at UBC

 

Contact the Science Co-op Team

The Science Co-op Team   Annual Reports

COVID and UBC Science Co-op Operational Changes

Learn more

Main Office

A170-6221 University Boulevard, Chem/Phys Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z1
E: science.coop@ubc.ca
P: 604-822-9677
Office Hours from Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm

Dr. Javed Iqbal
Program Director, Coordinator: Atmospheric Science, Biophysics, Pharmacology, Physics and Graduate Statistics

E: 
iqbal@phas.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2465

Sharon Chan
Assistant Director, Administration

E: 
schan@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4404

Agnes Pak
Administration & Finance Manager

E: 
apak@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4408

Yas Azarpajouh
Coordinator: Integrated Science, Neuroscience, Behavioural Neuroscience and Combined Major in Science

E: 
yazarpajouh@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1366

Chris McKinnon
Co-op Coordinator: Combined Major in Business and Computer Science (BUCS) and Engineering Physics

E: 
cmckinnon@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-1384

Anna Rodgers
Senior Program Assistant

E: 
admin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-4236

Joanne Jiang
Senior Program Assistant

E: 
office@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1365

Brittany Laidman
Interview Liaison & Program Assistant

E: 
interviews@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9513

Nora Becker
Main Office Program Assistant

E: 
main@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9677

Sandy Kuk
Job Posting Assistant

E: 
jobs@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9850

Life Sciences Co-op Office

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-2276

Rob Driscoll
Coordinator: Biochemistry, Chemistry and Forensic Sciences

E: 
rdriscoll@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2856

Barb Seredick
Coordinator: Biotechnology, Cognitive Systems (Cognition & Brain) and Microbiology & Immunology

E: 
bseredick@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3303

Ellen Evangelista
Coordinator: Biology and Cellular, Anatomical & Physiological Sciences (CAPS)

E: 
eevangelista@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9884

Lindsay Grant
Coordinator: BA (Computer Science), Cognitive Systems (Computational Intelligence and Design), Math (Including Mathematical Sciences), and Statistics

E: 
lgrant@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-5350

Eva Busova
Coordinator: Earth and Ocean Science, Environmental Sciences, Geological Sciences, Geographical Sciences, Land & Food Systems

E: 
ebusova@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4071

Elisa Jakhar
Life Sciences Program Assistant

E: 
lsadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-0210

Andy Pham
Life Sciences Program Assistant

E: 
lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2276

Ella Chen (on leave)
Life Sciences Program Assistant

Business Development Team

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: marketing@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8007

Betty Cho
Business Development Manager

E: 
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8007

Juan Velasco
Business Development Assistant

E: 
info@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1364

Tiffany Mak
Business Development Assistant

E: 
cstalent@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3440

Ana Furtado (on leave)
Business Development Assistant

Computer Science Co-op Office

106-2366 Main Mall, ICICS/CS Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8844

Constance Wun
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from A – G. Constance's office is in ICICS 145.

E: 
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9640

Keikei Lau
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from H – Li.

E: 
klau@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4476

Sher Najafi
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from Lj - Si.

E: 
snajafi@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9662

Betty Cho
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from Sj - Z.

E: 
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-0933

Girish Chandra A. (on leave)
Coordinator: Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS)

Krista Slaman
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from K-R. Krista's office is in ICICS 189

E: 
kslaman@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3733

Jade Jiang
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9328

Rajaneesh Nagaraja
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8844