About Science Co-op at UBC

Contact the Science Co-op Team

The Science Co-op Team   Annual Reports

COVID-19 and UBC Science Co-op Operational Changes

As of August 16th, 2021 our staff will be working in office. Students may book in person or online appointments. 

Learn more

Main Office

170-6221 University Boulevard, Chem/Phys Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z1
E: science.coop@ubc.ca
P: 604-822-9677
Office Hours from Monday to Friday, 8:00am to 4:00pm

Dr. Javed Iqbal
Program Director, Coordinator: Atmospheric Science, Biophysics, Physics and Graduate Statistics

E: 
iqbal@phas.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2465

Yas Azarpajouh
Coordinator: Integrated Science, Combined Major in Science, Environmental Science, Behavioral Neurosciences/Psychology and Cognitive Systems (Cognition and Brain Stream)

E: 
yazarpajouh@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1366

Safder Raza
Coordinator: Engineering Physics, Earth and Ocean Science and Geographical Science

E: 
engphys@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-1384

Sharon Chan
Assistant Director, Administration

E: 
schan@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4404

Agnes Pak
Administrative Manager

E: 
apak@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4408

Brittany Laidman
Interview Liaison & Program Assistant

E: 
interviews@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9513

Charu Jain
Program Assistant (Temp)

E: 
support@sciencecoop.ubc.ca

Anna Rodgers
Job Posting Assistant

E: 
jobs@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9850

Ashe Zhang
Program Assistant

E: 
admin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-4236

Life Sciences Co-op Office

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-2276

Rob Driscoll
Coordinator: Biochemistry, Chemistry and Forensic Sciences

E: 
rdriscoll@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2856

Ellen Evangelista
Coordinator: Biology and Cellular, Anatomical & Physiological Sciences

E: 
eevangelista@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9884

Barb Seredick
Coordinator: Biotechnology and Microbiology

E: 
bseredick@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3303

Eva Busova
Coordinator: Statistics, Land & Food Systems and Pharmacology

E: 
ebusova@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4071

Jackie Heavenor
Program Assistant

E: 
lsadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca

Ella Chen
Program Assistant

E: 
lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2276

Joanne Jiang (temp)
Program Assistant

E: 
main@sciencecoop.ubc.ca

Business Development Team

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: marketing@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8007

Tina Lee
Business Development Manager

E: 
tlee@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8007

Ana Furtado
Business Development Assistant

E: 
info@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1364

Sandra Lin
Business Development Assistant

E: 
cstalent@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3440

Computer Science Co-op Office

106-2366 Main Mall, ICICS/CS Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8844

Constance Wun
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from A – J. Constance's office is in ICICS 145.

E: 
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9640

Krista Shatford
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from K-R. Krista's office is in ICICS 189

E: 
kshatford@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4476

Betty Cho
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from S - Z.

E: 
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-0933

Lindsay Grant
Coordinator: Cognitive Systems (Computational Intelligence and Design), Math (Including Mathematical Sciences), and Combined Major in Business and Computer Science (BUCS)

E: 
lgrant@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-5350

Girish Chandra A.
Coordinator: BA (Computer Science) & Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS)

E: 
girish@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3733

Aida de la Mata Llorca
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8844

Jade Jiang
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9328