About Science Co-op at UBC

 

Contact the Science Co-op Team

The Science Co-op Team   Annual Reports

Main Office

A170-6221 University Boulevard, Chem/Phys Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z1
E: science.coop@ubc.ca
P: 604-822-9677
Office Hours from Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm

Dr. Javed Iqbal
Program Director, Coordinator: Biophysics, BMLSc, Physics and Graduate Statistics / Atmospheric Sciences

E: 
iqbal@phas.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2465

Sharon Chan
Assistant Director, Administration

E: 
schan@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4404

Agnes Pak
Administration & Finance Manager

E: 
apak@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4408

Yas Azarpajouh
Coordinator: Integrated Science, Neuroscience, Behavioural Neuroscience and Combined Major in Science

E: 
yazarpajouh@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1366

Chris McKinnon
Co-op Coordinator: Engineering Physics

E: 
cmckinnon@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-1384

Hiral Sejpal
Co-op Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from X - Z, Combined Major in Business and Computer Science (BUCS)

E: 
hsejpal@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-1384

Anna Rodgers
Senior Program Assistant

E: 
admin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-4236

Joanne Jiang
Senior Program Assistant

E: 
office@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1365

Brittany Laidman
Employer Liaison & Marketing Assistant

E: 
interviews@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9513

Nora Becker
Main Office Program Assistant

E: 
main@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9677

Sandy Kuk
Job Posting Assistant

E: 
jobs@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9850

Maneet Kapur
Program Assistant

E: 
support@sciencecoop.ubc.ca

Life Sciences Co-op Office

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-2276

Rob Driscoll
Coordinator: Biochemistry and Chemistry

E: 
rdriscoll@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2856

Barb Seredick
Coordinator: Biotechnology and Microbiology & Immunology

E: 
bseredick@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3303

Ellen Evangelista
Coordinator: Biology and Cellular, Anatomical & Physiological Sciences (CAPS)

E: 
eevangelista@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9884

Lindsay Grant
Coordinator: BA Computer Science, and Statistics (including Economics & Statistics)

E: 
lgrant@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-5350

Mina Phaisaltantiwongs
Coordinator: Cognitive Systems, Forensic Science, Mathematical Sciences, Mathematics and Pharmacology

E: 
mina@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2856

Sanya Sivic
Coordinator: Atmospheric Science, Environmental Sciences, Earth and Ocean Science, Geological Sciences, Geographical Sciences, Land & Food Systems

E: 
ssivic@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4071

Life Sciences Co-op
Program Assistant

E: 
lsadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-0210

Ella Chen
Life Sciences Program Assistant

E: 
lscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-2276

Business Development Team

1101 - 6270 University Blvd, Biological Sciences (BIOL)
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: info@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8007

Betty Cho
Business Development Manager

E: 
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8007

Tiffany Mak
Business Development Assistant

E: 
cstalent@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3440

Kimara Wanjiru
Business Development Assistant

E: 
info@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-1364

Ana Poznikoff (on leave)
Business Development Assistant

Computer Science Co-op Office

106-2366 Main Mall, ICICS/CS Building
Vancouver, BC
Canada V6T 1Z4
E: cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 604-822-8844

Constance Wun
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from A – E. Constance's office is in ICICS 145.

E: 
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9640

Keikei Lau
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from F – Le.

E: 
klau@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-4476

Sher Najafi
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from Li - P.

E: 
snajafi@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-0933

Krista Slaman
Coordinator: Computer Science (BSc) Students with last names starting from Q - W.

E: 
kslaman@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3733

Girish Chandra A.
Coordinator: Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS)

E: 
girish@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-827-3733

Amber Wong
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-9328

Rajaneesh Nagaraja
Computer Science Program Assistant

E: 
cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
P: 
604-822-8844